SNSD (Girls’ Generation) Vol.3 Hoot (소녀시대 미니앨범 3집 – 훗 (Hoot)

Once again SNSD is taking names and chart rankings with one addictive track at a time. Thank my heavens SNSD isn’t quite my cup of tea, lately I’ve been sipping. I find “Hoot” is retrolicious and “Mistake” very impressive. I hope they will promote “Mistake” along with “Hoot.”  As sorta an alternative but to show off their singing capabilities. While “My Best Fired” seems to be classic SNSD flavor. Although “Wake Up” reminds me of “Run Devil Run” and “Chocolate love” mesh up. I have to agree with fans on that one. I find “Snowy Wish” so cheesy yet its appropriate for winter(?) Over all I’m not disappointed but  there’s this feeling it should be more. I give it ***

Girls’ Generation Vol.3 Hoot Japanese/Korean version available pre-order on yesasia.com (14.99)Drops October 29th

Japanese Tracklist

01. フッ (Hoot)
02. 私のせいなのね (Mistake)
03. 仲良し (My Best Friend)
04. Wake Up
05. 一目見ただけで… (Snowy Wish)

Korean Tracklist

01. 훗(Hoot)
02. 내 잘못이죠 (Mistake)
03. 단짝 (My Best Friend)
04. Wake Up
05. 첫눈에…(Snowy Wish)

Leave a Reply

