Super Junior-M Perfection

Super Junior-M release their mini album Perfection…well its not so perfect but getting their. Although Chinese is just not my comfort zone of Asian languages. For heaven shakes I though Korean and Japanese was dreadful to translate without a Webster dictionary and a prayer.  But my reasoning for liking Asian music is for the music. While I can not get my grubby hands on translated lyrics and romanticized text the beat is what I remember. So my ear is far more in tune to what has been produce verse that group’s image and lyrically capability. Although it’s a pity cause I have to wait for translations.

Thus far I think Perfection is an album that requires some ballad taste. There is one thing I know about Chinese musicians they are ballad masters. “Destiny” and “Love is sweet” stay true to C-pop infamous, well executed pop ballads. While “Perfection” is the most unique and heavy pop driven track. “True Love” and “My all is you’ is bubbly M-pop flavor that requires some taste. I find “Off my mind” more of K-pop style with westernized influence. Music wise “off my mind” didn’t impress me much but good vocal work from Henry. Overall this album is ***3 stars but an improvement for Super Junior-M.

Perfection MV

Super Junior-M Perfection temporary out of stock but register copy at yesasia.com -drops March 3

1. 太完美 (Perfection) ****

2. 命運線 (Destiny) ***

3. 幸福微甜 (Love is sweet) ***

4. 表白 (Off my mind) **1/2 (I hard this before)

5. True Love **

6. 吹一樣的風 (My all is in you) ***

Leave a Reply

