MAMA Winners!!!!!

I just watch MNet MAMA via live scream and my poor eyes are burning. I fiercely supported JYP Nation, Big Bang, Taeyang, and Gummy. To me only artist that matter from YG. Sorry no Youtube bootleg links from this gal. For I’m going to bed.

Note G-Dragon and TOP collaboration album drops 12/15/2010

Daesang Award

Singer of the Year: 2NE1

Song of the Year: Miss A “Bad Girl Good Girl”

Album of the Year: 2NE1 To Anyone

Male Group Award


Female Group Award


Male Singer Award


*Female Singer Award

-BoA Kwon (?)

*Male Rookie Award


Female Rookie Award

-miss A

Best Music Video Picture

-2NE1 – “Can’t Nobody”

Best Dance Performance – Solo

-Rain – “The Song That’ll Hold YOu Back”

Best Dance Performance – Male Group

-2PM – “I’ll Be Back”

Best Dance Performance – Female Group

-miss A – “Bad Girl Good Girl”

Best Vocal Performance – Solo

-Gummy – “Because You’re A Man”

*Best Vocal Performance – Group

-2AM – “Can’t Send You Even if I Die”

Best Band Performance

-Hot POtato – “Confession”

Best Rap Performance

-DJ Doc – “I’m This Kind of Person”

*Best Collaboration

-Ga-In/Jo Kwon – “We Fell In Love”

Best Digital Single

-Park Bom – “You and I”

The Shilla Duty Free Asian Wave Award


International Artist of the Year

-Far East Movement

Asian Pop Artist of the Year

Perfume and Zhang Jie

Asia Best New Artist


*subject to change was not presented during award ceremony visit MNetMedia final verification on those marked*

Nominess For 2010 MNet Asian Music Awards(MAMA) and Theme Song

My blood is already boiling since SM artist may not attend due to their companies pride . I understand that SM and MNet are two chatty school girls with ego issues. A few SM artists have been nob but I doubt they would win. MNet has sent out invites to  those nominated. Well SM allow them to go or act like a catty school girl? Although I  have this sneaky suspicion that YG will sweep the rewards for all the wrong reasons. Since YG and MNet have such a close business bond and depend on each other heavily. Big Bang will be in attendance supporting their feminine half 2NE1.

MNet is airing MAMA on 28th of November and voting poles are available on their official website. You must be a register member to vote. MNet plans to reveal  MAMA on an international scale. Teaming up with Hong Kong TVB, Singapore Mediacorp, Philippines GMA, Cambodian CTN in real-time, in addition to its main Mnet channel. It will also air the show via satellite in North America, Oceania, and Europe and more will be revealed in due time.

Meanwhile MNet distracts you with a catchy theme song that includes Narsha and Jae (Brown Eyed Girls), Junsu (2pm), Supreme Team, Boohwal, and 8eight

Award categories/ Nominess





Daesang Award
Singer of the Year
Song of the Year
Album of the Year

Male Group Award
Super Junior

Female Group Award

Male Singer Award


Female Singer Award
Seo In Young
Son Dambi
Lee Hyori

Male Rookie Award

Teen Top
Seo In Guk

Female Rookie Award
miss A
Nine Muses

Best Music Video Picture
2NE1 – “Can’t Nobody”
Epik High – “Run”
UV – “Sorry I Can’t Be Cool”
Ga-In – “Can’t Turn Back”
Taeyang – “I’ll Be There”

Best Dance Performance – Solo
Narsha – “Bbiri Bbabba”
Rain – “The Song That’ll Hold YOu Back”
Lee Hyori – “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang”
Taeyang – “I’ll be There”
Hyuna – “Change”

Best Dance Performance – Male Group
2PM – “I’ll Be Back”
SHINee – “Lucifer”
Super Junior – “Bonamana”

Best Dance Performance – Female Group
2NE1 – “Can’t Nobody”
4minute – “HUH!”
miss A – “Bad Girl Good Girl”
Secret – “Magic”
T-ara – “Bo Peep Bo Peep”

Best Vocal Performance – Solo
K. Will – “Miss Miss Miss”
Gummy – “Because You’re A Man”
Seo In Young – “You Write It As Love and Call It Pain”
Jung In – “Hate”
Wheesung – “I Thought of Marriage”

Best Vocal Performance – Group
2AM – “Can’t Send You Even if I Die”
4men – “Can’t”
8Eight – “Break Up Is Coming”
Vibe – “Come Back”
Davichi – “Time Please Stop”

Best Band Performance
CNBlue – “Love”
FT Island – “Love Love Love”
Hot POtato – “Confession”
Boohwal – “Love Is”
TransFixion – “Shouts of Reds”

Best Rap Performance
DJ Doc – “I’m This Kind of Person”
Epik HIgh – “Run”
Outsider – “Acquaintance”
UV – “Sorry I’m Not Cool”
Supreme Team – “Dang Dang Dang”

Best Collaboration

Homme – “Eating Well”
Ga-In/Jo Kwon – “We Fell In Love”
Seo Young Eun/Jung Yeob – “This Pitiful Word”
IU/Seulong – “Nagging”
Sung Shi Kyung/IU – “It’s You”

Best Digital Single
MC Mong – “Hurt to Death”
Monday Kiz – “Spread Away”
Park Bom – “You and I”
Supreme Team – “Then Then THen”
Jung Yeob – “Without YOu”

The Shilla Duty Free Asian Wave Award

%d bloggers like this: